Political Climate Control

Lots of political stuff going around, and it’s just depressing. Why are we becoming either devout Republicans or bleeding heart liberals? Where did the middle ground go? An election should NEVER be about getting more of your color to beat out the other one in the US map. That implies that someone is wrong. There is no wrong in politics, is there? Every opinion matters, and sometimes you give a little and sometimes it goes your way. I generally vote Democrat simply because I can’t endorse a party that, among other things, believes gay marriage should even be up for a vote, ever. HOW can you not see that severely limits the inalienable right to the pursuit of happiness? However, I can’t say I’m entirely disappointed that the parties are coming back in balance, but unfortunately, I think that means the bickering and pissing matches will prevent anything from actually getting done. I guess, what I’m saying is, we’re all doing it wrong.

1 Response to “Political Climate Control”


  1. 1 Jeff Smith November 5, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    Matt, I agree that this country has become entirely too polarized. I was just saying to Sarah the other day, “Why is every new party that pops up further from the center? I think there should be a party that is somewhere between the democratic and republican parties. That is the party that I would vote for.”


Leave a Reply

Posts

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

del.icio.us bookmarks

Thanks

I would like to thank Mike Hellrich for hosting a couple redirects for me while I sort out my web server problems.

